According to the State of Texas Divorce Laws, to get divorced in Texas, one of the spouses must have been a resident of the state for 6 months before filing the case and at least 90 days of the county where the case is filed.
If you qualify for the above requirements, and are considering to file legal separation papers in the state of Texas, then here is the list of divorce forms you will need to fill out.
- Final Decree of Divorce
- Exhibit – Child Support Order
- Exhibit – Required Information Texas Family Code
- Exhibit – Medical Child Support Order
- Petition for Divorce
- Employer Order to Withhold From Earnings For Child Support
- Exhibit – Possession and Access Order
- Exhibit – Conservatorship
- Waiver of Citation
- Exhibit – Rights and Duties
- Notice of Oral Hearing
- Order Setting Hearing Date
We also recommend you to visit Texas State Judicial Branch website to find out any other updates and divorce paper filing requirements. Also, all Texas courts use the same basic set of divorce forms. But some courts have special, local legal separation forms, too. To see if you will need any special local forms, contact your court clerk or your local county court’s website. The forms may be posted on their site. If not, the site will list the address and phone number of your local courthouse.