According to the State of Oklahoma Divorce Laws, to get divorced in Oklahoma, either spouse must have been a resident of the state for 6 months before filing the case. The divorce can be filed in County where the defendant resides or county in which the plaintiff has been a resident for 30 days.
If you qualify for the above requirements, and are considering filing legal separation papers in the state of Oklahoma, then here is the list of divorce forms you will need to fill out.
- How To File For Divorce In Oklahoma
- Summons And Notice Of Injunction
- Decree Of Divorce
- Petition For Divorce
- Domestic Relations Cover Sheet
- Entry Of Appearance And Waiver
- Marital Settlement Agreement
- Non Military Affidavit
We also recommend you to visit Oklahoma State Judicial Branch website to find out any other updates and divorce papers filing requirements. Also, all Oklahoma courts use the same basic set of divorce forms. But some courts have special, local legal separation forms, too. To see if you will need any special local divorce documents, contact your court clerk or your local county court’s website.