According to the State of Montana Divorce Laws and Montana Divorce Guidelines, to get divorced in Montana, one of the spouses must be a resident for at least 90 days before filing the case. The case may be filed in the county where the petitioner has been a resident for the previous 90 days.
If you qualify for the above requirements, and are considering to file legal separation papers in the state of California, then here is the list of divorce forms you will need to fill out.
- Instructions To Divorce In Montana
- Joint Divorce Petition
- Consent To Entry Of Decree
- Notice And Acknowledgment To Child Support Enforcement Division
- Notice Of Filing Child Support Guidelines Financial Affidavit
- Parenting Plan
- Request For Hearing
- Vital Statistics
- Disclosure Of Assets Debts Income And Expenses
- Final Decree Of Dissolution
- Child Support Guidelines Financial Affidavit
- Notice Of Entry Of Decree
We also recommend you to visit Montana State Judicial Branch website to find out any other updates and divorce papers filing requirements. Also, all Montana courts use the same basic set of divorce forms. But some courts have special, local legal separation forms, too. To see if you will need any special local divorce documents, contact your court clerk or your local county court’s website.