According to the State of Missouri Divorce Laws and Missouri Divorce Guidelines, to get divorced in Missouri, one of the spouses must be a resident of the state for at least 90 days before filing the case. There is a waiting period of 30 days after filing the Missouri Divorce Forms and Missouri Divorce Papers before a divorce will be granted.
If you qualify for the above requirements, and are considering filing legal separation papers in the state of Missouri, then here is the list of divorce forms you will need to fill out.
- Divorce Summons
- Petition For Dissolution Of Marriage
- Certification Of Dissolution Of Marriage
- Parenting Plan Part A
- Divorce Instructions
- Filing Information Sheet
- Parenting Plan Part B
- Judgement Of Dissolution Of Marriage
- Notice Of Hearing
- Statement Of Income And Expense
- Statement Of Property And Debt
- Waiver Of Service And Entry Of Appearance
We also recommend you to visit Missouri State Judicial Branch website to find out any other updates and divorce papers filing requirements. Also, all Missouri courts use the same basic set of divorce forms. But some courts have special, local legal separation forms, too. To see if you will need any special local divorce documents, contact your court clerk or your local county court’s website.